Testimonials: CAMI / CableEye

Testimonials:
Why our Customers Choose CableEye

HiPot tester (lhs), low voltage continuity tester (rhs)
Continuity & HiPot Testers showing screenshot

Who Wrote These?

These comments come directly from CableEye® Users. We would like to share them with you to help establish the value of our products. If you wish to discuss CableEye first-hand with people who have been using it on a daily basis, we will happily provide a reference list with some Users in your area; just give us a call! Tel: 800-776-0414 (Intl: +1 978-266-2655), ask for Christopher Strangio.





Book Free 2 Wk Trial

No credit card required. No commitment to purchase.



A&S Computer Services Inc.

We were first introduced to CableEye many years ago by one of our clients. To say the least, CableEye equipment is impressive. CAMI has made this equipment small, efficient, easy to use, and amazingly cost effective. A few months ago, we acquired a CableEye M2 system with an expansion unit, and to say it has made our lives easier would be an understatement. Being without a CableEye system in-house is simply not an option. In addition to testing new cables, this system makes identifying existing cables a breeze. Once you have analyzed your existing cables and stored the results, you just put any cable you want on the tester, and the unknown cable is immediately matched to the database.

Dave Sroelov
A&S Computer Services Inc.

Nature of Business: IT/Network Infrastructure Consulting
Nov 22, 2016

Simco

I want to thank everyone at CAMI for the tremendous support in getting us up and running with our new testers. I have been in the cable assembly contract business for over 30 years and the customer support level offered at CAMI is second to none. The product works as stated and the software is unbelievably easy to use. The conversion process from our old test system to the CableEye M3U Systems has progressed at a pace 4x faster than we had anticipated. A pleasure doing business with you guys and we hope to increase our line of CAMI testers in the near future.

G.S.
Simco

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
June 21, 2016

Onanon

(From "Smart Assembly & Test" June 2016)

Rapid wire technology to terminate cable assemblies greatly increases yields, and reduces assembly costs. Real-time CAMI wire recognition technology greatly increases productivity … ensuring correct wire to connector placement - all while performing in-process continuity & HiPot testing.

Dennis Johnson, CEO
Onanon Inc.

Nature of Business: Connector & Cable Assembly Manufacturer
May 23, 2016

Roanwell Corp.

(This message came as a response to custom programming support provided by our principal software engineer)

Thank you very much, that was exactly what we needed.

On an unrelated note, I would like to thank you and Chris for all your help. CAMI Research has some of the best customer support and response times of any of our vendors, and I want you to know that this is truly and sincerely appreciated.

William Rathbun
Roanwell Corp.
Houston, TX

Nature of Business: OEM Manufacturer of Communications Voice Equipment
November 24, 2014

B & C Custom Cabling

I have used your units for several years, that is, when I worked for electronics manufacturing companies in the past. You have an outstanding product, and I say that, because I've seen my share of testing units in the 36 years that I've been in this business, and yours is the most practical, user friendly machine that I have ever used.

Chris Thomann
B & C Custom Cabling
Bronx, NY

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
June 6, 2014

Precision Interconnect Solutions

I just wanted to say I finally had the delight of using the CableEye HVX system I purchased several months ago on a job. I was testing a cable with 6 connectors and a ring terminal. Creating the test boards was simple and creating the custom connectors in the Connector Editor module was very easy as well as creating the custom CB Board was really neat. I was able to recreate the wiring diagram from the custom almost perfectly as the match data. Sending the match data and a test report with each shipment is our new standard here. I am looking forward to using the HiPot features when the need arises. I have familiarized myself with the HiPot functions enough to know how to change the test specifications but I haven’t used it for a job yet. Hopefully soon!

In short, I really appreciate the capabilities CableEye brings, especially the versatility. It was a delight using CableEye and I am looking forward to using it more. Thank you for a great product!

Matt Hakes, Senior Engineer
Precision Interconnect Solutions Inc.
Rochester, NY

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
August 2, 2013


Manufacturer of Digital Video Products

We have been using your cable tester for a couple years now, and have determined it is the best, easiest to use, system we have tried. We are specifying that our independent service centers purchase your testers to be able to test cables that ship with our products.

Nature of Business: Digital Video Products
January 2, 2013

Sierra Nevada Corporation

I am reminded every time I have a small issue how good it is to work with you guys. This reinforces the correct decision to use your product in our shop.


Mike Durham, Test Engineer
Sierra Nevada Corporation
Space Systems Group
Louisville, CO

Nature of Business: Electronic Systems and Integration
December 20, 2012

Robert Bosch LLC

We are very pleased with the quality of the work you have put into the custom harness interface for us. We had an intermittent cable issue and were able to use the tester this morning with excellent results. Within seconds it found the issue, our technician corrected the problem, and the cable assembly was put back into service with no further issues!

We look forward to doing future business with you.

Dennis Chambo, Senior Technician
Robert Bosch LLC
Engineering Technical Center
Plymouth, MI

Nature of Business: Contractor to the Auto Industry
December 21, 2012

Galaxy Wire and Cable, Inc.

We have used our CAMI CableEye test equipment for over three years. We routinely use it to test over 1,000 test points on an aviation harness and have nothing but positive reviews from our Quality department and more importantly from our customers. The reliability of the equipment allows us to provide our customers with the best possible products. We've also found that the customer service and response time from CAMI Research to be excellent. All in all a company I would highly recommend using.

Eric Lutz, VP Production
Galaxy Wire and Cable, Inc.
Horsham, PA

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
January 3, 2012

Vestas Wind Systems

In response to our Change of Address Notice:

Congratulations on the new corporate headquarters. Looks nice.

We are very pleased with our CableEye testers – keep up the good work.

Poul Bundgaard, System Engineer, Hardware
Vestas Wind Systems
Hammel, DENMARK

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
November 24, 2011

LT Tech

In response to our Change of Address Notice:

Thank you for the update. We love your product and have been plugging you often here in the West. Hopefully we'll need more soon!

James Fitzpatrick
LT Tech
North Las Vegas, NV

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
November 23, 2011

Van Zanten Kabelservice bv

For many years we have used to our full satisfaction the M2 cable-eye tester. It ran on an old model computer which died recently. Now we have a new PC ready to take over the job and have installed the software from the CD. Nevertheless we are unable to get connected to the test board. Tried all COM ports, preferences set to proper baud rate (both in PC as in preferences), time outs changed etc: still we cannot get connected. Is there perhaps new software available?

I hope you can give me a speedy response… we cannot live without the CableEye.

Peter van Zanten
Van Zanten Kabelservice bv
Brasem, The Netherlands

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
December 15, 2010

Picarro, Inc.

Great product. The software is excellent. It took me 5 minutes to train my technicians on the "Learn Cable" and "Test Cable" functions. In 20 minutes, we had the entire team using the machine. Good intuitive interface. The entire system is so easy to use I didn't even crack the manual. Thanks - we should have bought it years ago!

Carl Chang
Picarro, Inc.
Sunnyvale, CA 94085

Nature of Business: Manufacture Scientific Instruments
September 16, 2010

Book Free 2 Wk Trial

Click for catalog & prices

IRIS/PASSCAL

The custom test fixture I am building is 95% done . . . I decided to mount the entire system onto a cart so it would be mobile. Right now there are over 30 connectors on the fixture and I am waiting on a few more to complete it.

My goal was to make it easy to use (so people would stop bothering me to test cables for them!) and I succeeded. The software exceeded my expectations more than once in both ease of use and functionality.

Thank you for making this product, it will greatly increase the quality control of cables leaving our facility.




Patrick Bastien
IRIS/PASSCAL
Socorro, NM

Nature of Business: Seismic Applications
April 2, 2010


Handi Quilter Inc.

I just wanted to let you know that we absolutely LOVE the CableEye demo system that you shipped us. After only a few hours of use we have reduced production time by DAYS. The system has already paid for itself. We are excited about the time and money we will be saving by using this system, which is so simple to use that I was able to set it up and train our production crew on how to use it in a matter of minutes.

Thanks for such a wonderful product. We look forward to working with you and your company in the future.




Richard Eich, Electronics Design Engineer
Handi Quilter Inc.
Salt Lake City, UT

Nature of Business: Manufacture Computerized Sewing Equipment
January 7, 2010




StarTrak Systems

Editor's Note: We were copied on this e-mail sent by one of our customers to one of their vendors.

Due to the complexity of our harnesses and the number of rejected harnesses we have received from the field miswired, we request that <vendor name> invests in a cable tester. [We will in the future require that] ALL harnesses that which are modified or built at <vendor name> be tested 100%

Our recommendation would be the tester that we use here at our location. The CableEye PC-based cable test system is a well priced set up that practically paid for itself after the first couple of cables we had to inspect. The people at CAMI Research can customize the unit specific to one or many cable assemblies, or the end user can do the same. The time saved is outstanding along with guaranteeing that no failures to slip out the door.




John W. Costello, Director of Manufacturing and Field Services
StarTrak Systems
Morris Plains, NJ

Nature of Business: GPS Tracking Systems for Commercial Vehicles
December 8, 2009


US Department of Defense Laboratory

Editor's Note: We received this message from someone who recently requested CableEye literature:

We actually have a CableEye in our electronics laboratory here at work. I wound up asking the "previous guru-engineer" for a quick walk-through training course and I found the unit to be essentially intuitive. Once again, I just blew $180.00 on a book from CRC Press that details the various "popular" serial protocols being used on PCs (including RS-232, USB, S-ATA, etc). Your on-line, "free" RS-232 tutorial is every bit up to par with the corresponding portion of the cited textbook. Thanks for making this tutorial available.

"<named cable assembly shop>" has a competitor's cable tester which is free standing only, and does not include the diagramming capability which is available through your interactive PC software. You might want to request that [this company] consider [purchasing] your product, which is superior to their present offering.




An employee at a US Department of Defense Laboratory

Nature of Business: US Defense
February 3, 2009


Delphi Products and Service Solutions

Our CableEye M3U tester has made a huge impact on cable maintenance at our Contract house. Previously, we had to use failure information received from Product Test along with a cable schematic and an ohm meter to troubleshoot. Cable maintenance has improved dramatically.




WB
Delphi Products and Service Solutions
Kokomo, IN

Nature of Business: Manufacture Automotive Component Parts
August 21, 2008


LECO Corporation

I evaluated the CableEye version 5 software demo and will be ordering the upgrade soon. The cable tester in our inspection department will find it helpful for identifying cable assembly problems and addressing them with the cable assemblers. Just a click of a button and the location of an open or short can be identified. The problem area can be highlighted and shown with or without the the rest of the cable connections. Also, I like the look of the new test screen. We have used the CableEye model M2 tester for about 10 years and have found it to be a very user friendly piece of test equipment. Thank you for the opportunity to check out the latest software.




Steve Hillhouse
LECO Corporation
St. Joseph, MI

Nature of Business: Manufacture Analytical Instruments
March 20, 2008


Space Systems/Loral

I wanted to firstly let you know that the new M3 is quite a hit in the lab and is used daily, if not almost constantly. It was primarily intended to test newly manufactured cables, however it is getting a lot of use helping 'reverse engineer' existing cables from older projects that lack documentation, saving further time and money. It is such a hit in fact that I have a request to look into the possibility of adding two more Item 823 M3-AEX expansion modules to add a total of 256 more points to our existing 512 point tester. Thanks again for your time and patient support. It seems to be paying off in satisfied users more and more every day.




Michael Anderson
Space Systems/Loral
Palo Alto, CA

Nature of Business: Manufacture Satellites
August 27, 2007

Southcoast Hospital

We have a lot of lab instruments that require custom cable pinouts and we were finding it difficult to identify and keep track of all the cables we use. We got CableEye and love it! It has been making our lives here so much easier when we are trying to figure out the pinouts to all our cables. Quickly identifying and being able to label all our cables was a major selling point for us!




David McNally
Southcoast Hospital Group, Information Systems Dept.
Fairhaven, MA

Nature of Business: Hospital, IS Dept.
June 25, 2007

NeuMed, Inc.

Thank you for the opportunity to evaluate the CableEye system. I found the testing system intuitive and well-rounded to serve many applications. . . I once again would like to tell you how impressed I am with your customer service and overall product presentation. Life would be much easier if more of my vendors operated in the same manner.




Len Davis, Production Manager
NeuMed, Inc.
West Trenton, NJ

Nature of Business: Manufacture Medical Equipment
April 5, 2007


EMS Systems

I installed CableEye on this [Windows 98] computer and it works fine. Learning and testing are fast. Previous tester programming that I have done includes: Everett Charles CV50 (1978), Cirris (1990 to present), Ditmco (2000 to present), and Omnitester (2004 to present), so I am no stranger to continuity testing and even have created tests on Teradyne 18XX and GenRad 22XX In Circuit Testers. The CableEye is still simply amazing. I am so glad to have it and will consider buying a new M3 from Cami Research. Now that I know this unit functions as expected I will requisition the connector boards I need for my immediate custom application. Thank you for the topnotch support shown, and an impressive product.




Wayne Mattice, Senior Test Engineer
EMS Systems
Santa Ana, CA

Nature of Business: Contract Electronics Manufacturing
December 28, 2006



Manufacturer of Pipeline Support Equipment

An easy, simple, reliable cable test solution.




Tim Flynn
Houston, TX

Nature of Business: Manufacture Pipeline Support Equipment
November 1, 2006


Book Free 2 Wk Trial


No credit card required. No commitment to purchase.



Teledyne Tekmar

Because of its flexibility, accuracy, and cost effectiveness, we now have two CableEye M3 systems. We use them for both incoming inspection and the testing of in-house assemblies. The simple and straightforward operation makes training fast and easy for even non-technical personnel

I am especially pleased with the ease with which test beds can be modified for our unusual configurations, including those with diodes and resistors. I have recommended this system to our suppliers.




Lan Ackley, Manufacturing Engineer
Teledyne Tekmar
Mason, OH

Nature of Business: Manufacture Satellite Communications Electronics
May 11, 2006


Peterson Manufacturing

We have an in-house Automation team that designs, engineers, fabricates, and integrates all projects. The CableEye from CAMI Research was an off-the-shelf solution for a cost-effective price, that accomplished everything we envisioned, without us having to reinvent the wheel.



Walter Accurso, Automation Manager
Peterson Manufacturing Co.
Grandview, MO

Nature of Business: Manufacture Automotive Wiring Harnesses
May 3, 2006


RESCO Electronics

We purchased our first CableEye test system in June 1995 replacing our Cablescan tester. This has proven to be an excellent decision! We have very few problems with the equipment, and most problems that occur are corrected over the phone in a call to Tech Support. In one case, someone spilled a liquid on the tester, we returned the unit and received it back repaired within 24 hours. Test adapters are in stock and shipped in one or two days from the purchase date. CAMI Research provides excellent service on a product that is essential to our business. The CableEye tester is like the company, continually improving. Our latest unit was purchased in 2005 and as we grow we intend to purchase additional test stations.


Ernie DeArmitt, Value-Added Manager
RESCO Electronics
Baltimore, MD

Nature of Business: Contract Cable and Harness Assembly
April 28, 2006


OEM Manufacturer

While releasing a product with many different cables, we experienced a high percentage of failures in the cables. CableEye, with its easy setup, allowed us to quickly test incoming cables, identifying the faulty ones. We were able to reduce our failure rate to an acceptable level.


Karsten Sorensen
Wakefield, MA

Nature of Business: OEM Manufacturer
April 26, 2006


Hewlett-Packard

I am extremely impressed with CableEye's software, hardware, and documentation. The user interface is easy to use with the CD video instruction package.

I had to adapt a different cable set to the CableEye using a custom break-out box for different cable types. The CableEye was able to detect and store combinations of cable wiring even using the same connector end for two different cables. Very easy to use.

Chris was very helpful and patient answering questions while setting up the CableEye. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a very dynamic and reliable cable tester.


Brian Rose
Hewlett-Packard Co.
Corvallis, OR

Nature of Business: Manufacture Computers and Computer Products
August 2, 2005


Parisi Associates

I would like to personally thank you along with CAMI Research for the introduction to and our eventual purchase of the CAMI CableEye test system. As a contract manufacturer we had an inefficient method of testing cables. Your product has streamlined our test efforts and created a market for Parisi to pursue new cable opportunities.

We find the equipment easy to learn, 100% efficient and most of all creates a hardcopy backup for customers and in-house inspection.

I additionally appreciate your quick response and knowledgeable service. Thank you again for the CableEye tester.


John M. Caputo, President
Parisi Associates, Inc.
Burlington, MA

Nature of Business: Electronics Contract Manufacturer
July 7, 2005


Kirtland AFB

The CableEye tester is an amazing piece of equipment. It has proved invaluable for troubleshooting cable problems, especially intermittent connectivity issues.


Taz Wilhite
Kirtland AFB, NM

Nature of Business: Military Contractor
February 23, 2005


Positron Corporation

We are very impressed with the design and versatility of the CableEye cable tester. The technical support is second to none. We are also pleased with CAMI's willingness and ability to support those who are working with unique testing requirements. I strongly recommend this cable testing system!


Ray Sweers, President
Positron Corporation
Elkhart, IN

Nature of Business: Wire Harness Assembly
January 12, 2005


Vandenberg AFB

CableEye has show us problems in our systems that we did not even know we had. As a result of finding and addressing these problems, our systems are working better and more reliably than ever before.


Erick Brown
Vandenberg AFB, CA

Nature of Business: Military Contractor
January 4, 2005


Syron Engineering

Just had a chance to use the diode test ability of CableEye. We developed a new adapter for use between NPN and PNP sensors that has an LED and a current blocking diode in circuit. The CableEye did a great job of mapping it out and saved us the hassle of building yet another test box for the assembly room. Thanks.


John Charlton, Electrical Technician
Syron Engineering LLC
Saline MI

Nature of Business: Industrial Automation Products
October 13, 2004


Ace Electronics

Its unbelievable that Ace Electronics is just now replacing/upgrading a tester which we purchased from CAMI Research over 10 years ago. As one of New Jersey's largest cable assembly houses, we really put these products to use. I think it's a real testament to you and your firm as to the quality and durability of your product. Our operators have grown so attached to the tester that they hated to see it replaced. Amazingly, the operators were able to learn the new Windows-based software you shipped us with the demo M3 model rather quickly and really liked the improvements you've made over the years.

Again, I just wanted to thank you and everyone at CAMI for helping us over the years by making our productivity and quality stand out among the industry. I believe this is now the 7th tester which we've purchased from CAMI and each one has surpassed all our expectations.


Nish Patel, Director of Operations
Ace Electronics, Inc.
Metuchen, NJ

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
August 17, 2004


JAB Engineering

I purchased a system a few years ago when I worked at CCS Packard/PerkinElmer in Torrance, CA. I am in business for myself now and am considering purchasing another one. It was a good product and worked even after it was drowned by a leaky roof.


J.B.
JAB Engineering
Long Beach, CA

Nature of Business: Contract Engineering
August 3, 2004


Consumer Products Safety Commission

The device is indeed everything you have said it is. Functionality, diagnostics, graphics, and ease of use are superb. I was very pleased with this device as were many technicians, scientists, and engineers.


John H. Gilmore
Consumer Products Safety Commission
Gaithersburg, MD

Nature of Business: US Government Agency
July 27, 2004


Adaptex

We find CableEye an excellent testing and fault identification tool


G. O'Connor
Adaptex
Sydney, Australia

Nature of Business: Manufacture Telecom Equipment
May 14, 2004


Clinical Dynamics

We chose CableEye for its ability to handle cables with embedded resistors and diodes. It has performed quite well for us. The ability to adjust thresholds was critical as we have R values ranging from 3.3 ohms to 9.1 Megohms as well as diodes embedded. It has not disappointed.

The only problem we encountered was with an embedded IC which could look like a diode facing either direction (depending on the will of the electron Gods that day). Before I could call for help, CAMI notified us of a new software release. It allows me to account for this and not have the operator 'ignore' the error (nice mind reading CAMI).

This has proven to be fast, efficient and very good at finding intermittents which it nicely identifies to the pin level. I find this device to be a winner all around.


Tom Danko
Clinical Dynamics
Wallingford, CT

Nature of Business: Manufacture Biomedical Test Equipment
April 29, 2004


PrimeSource

The decision of PrimeSource management to acquire a CableEye unit was in fact a very smart move. As the Quality Assurance Manager, also in charge of electrical testing of all PrimeSource products, I find the employment of the CableEye on our production floor has given us tremendous relief in man-hours and testing credibility. I no longer worry about the man-hours we will have to spend in performing point-to-point continuity testing of all our cables, harnesses, and other electrical assemblies that we supply to the telecommunications industry. With the CableEye, the man-hours spent for testing was dramatically reduced by about eighty percent (80%). Much more importantly, the level of confidence in the tests we are performing on our products is 100%. CableEye for me is a lifesaver.


Edwin Galisanao, Quality Assurance Manager
PrimeSource
Windsor, CA

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
October 30, 2003


Contract Engineering Company

Only a few minutes with the evaluation unit were sufficient to sell us on the unit. It's compact, user-friendly, and very flexible. The documentation is excellent, and the software already anticipated all the requirements of our application. We were up, running, and set for production in no time.


DF, Dallas, TX

Nature of Business: Contract Engineering
July 31, 2003


Beckmann Technologies

We received the unit in good order very quickly. My whole staff was amazed at how quickly the equipment was set up and operational. The associated software was very easy to learn, to use, and to maintain. You really have an excellent product.


Robert Beckmann, President
Beckmann Technologies, Inc.
Durham, NC

Nature of Business: Manufacture Auto Electronics
March 17, 2003

Copar

The CableEye Model M2 was very easy to setup and understand. It works well and training was simple.


John Doczy
Copar Corp.
Burbank, IL

Nature of Business: Manufacture Industrial Measuring Instruments
March 18, 2003

OEM Manufacturer

Your product is Great! We documented all of our cable configurations with a minimum of effort.


JC, Roselle, NJ

Nature of Business: OEM Manufacturer
March 17, 2003

Miltary Contractor

My complicated custom-made cable has five Dsub connectors. Each connector has up to 30 wires attached. It had taken me at least 30 min to perform a continuity check on all lines. Now, with the CableEye system, it checks for continuity and shorts in seconds. The Continuous Test function is very useful for cables with intermittent failures.


NL, Phoenix, AZ

Nature of Business: Miltary Contractor
April 3, 2003

C-Cubed Corporation

Our CableEye M3 has been invaluable in increasing the productivity of the QA Department in our electronics production lab while raising the bar on our already high standards of quality and consistency. The M3 performs more continuity and resistance inspections than we were feasibly capable of doing by hand. Most of the systems we produce are original, custom configurations and the versatility of the M3 system, with it's customizable boards and PinMap software, has proven to be in incredibly valuable asset to our team of inspectors.


Randy Joffe, Lead QA Inspector
C-Cubed Corporation
Saint Inigoes, MD

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
June, 2002


Kidde Dual Spectrum

The PC-Based Cable Test System "CableEye" by CAMI Research coupled with the "PinMap" software has given me the tools needed to quickly and concisely implement a custom harness testing system. This system has drastically reduced the time needed to program and test for Quality Assurance.


William Selby
Kidde Dual Spectrum
Goleta, CA

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
June 14, 2002

Protean Instrument Corporation

The product was easy to set up and is extremely versatile in tests that it can perform. Training of our personnel was quick and painless due to simple operation of the CableEye System.


Gregory D. Watson
Protean Instrument Corporation
Lenoir City, TN

Nature of Business: Manufacture Instrumentation for Power Utilities
May 15, 2002


Unisource Assembly

The CableEye has been a great asset to our cable production area. It has improved both quality and efficiency. A very valuable tool.


Ronald Leibl
Unisource Assembly Corp.
Amery, WI

Nature of Business: Contract Assembly
May 21, 2002

Adcole

Adcole Corporation purchased CableEye in March, 2002, and has been very pleased with the system, and more specifically with the ease of operation. CableEye cuts dramatically the time it takes a technician to wring out or trouble-shoot a faulty cable. The CableEye System produces a clear and comprehensive schematic and pin-to-pin list of cable connections that enables the tester to analyze the structure of most any cable quickly and easily. The software for the CableEye System is well thought-out, user friendly, and has some very useful options.


B.L.
Adcole Corp.
Marlborough, MA 01752

Nature of Business: Manufacture Optical Instrumentation for Spacecraft and Industrial Applications
March 2002


KPIX-TV

The ease of use and low horsepower computer needs allows us to take CableEye anywhere. We are able not only to ensure that new cable installations are good, but can troubleshoot existing cable runs on site.


R.V.
KPIX-TV
San Francisco, CA

Nature of Business: Television Broadcast
August, 2000


Book Free 2 Wk Trial

Click for catalog & prices

Velocity Manufacturing

The best technical support of any piece of equipment on our assembly floor! Extremely flexible piece of equipment.


Jon Bowers
Velocity Manufacturing
Exeter, NH

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
August 8, 2000


OEM Manufacturing

We have been using the AutoBuild™ option to the CableEye M3 tester while crimping and populating non-color-coded wires into high pin count connectors. Not only are our assembly times much shorter using AutoBuild, but also any wiring errors are caught and remedied as soon as they are made. We can be certain the product is correct before it ever leaves the assembly station. For the investment, CableEye with AutoBuild adds tremendous value!


J. A. S.
Carlsbad, CA

Nature of Business: OEM Manufacturing
February 26, 2002


Flir Systems

We have two identical 512 test point CableEye testers. We have made special adapters to test system backplanes and micro slip-rings used on infrared and day cameras mounted on various airborne and maritime vehicles. The PinMap software allowed us to easily set up and modify our custom interface. These testers are used daily and have performed flawlessly. A great investment for the money.


David Brownell
Flir Systems Inc.

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
March 8, 2001


Fargo Electronics

We use the CableEye tester to test custom cables for our ID card printers. The ease of use is just what we were looking for. To be able to edit the database without losing the programs is a real plus, unlike our other tester. We have seen a significant increase in production and product reliability since using the CableEye tester.


Eugene Porter
Fargo Electronics
Eden Prairie, MN

Nature of Business: Printer Manufacturing
August 8, 2000


Department of State, Diplomatic Telecommunications Service

The first we heard about CAMI was in October, 1998. We obtained one for testing shortly thereafter and became instant converts. From then to now, we have used CableEye to test and document the interface cables used in our installations. We have discovered and corrected errors in both local and factory produced cables using CableEye. It is fashionable to use "proactive" in almost every context, but this is truly a "proactive" product in that it provides certain and concrete documentation about cable connections. It takes the guesswork out. Wouldn't be without it.


R.G.
Department of State, Diplomatic Telecommunications Service
Fairfax, VA

Nature of Business: Government Communications
August 11, 2000


RAMP Industries

Our CableEye system is easy to use, does all we ask and does it well. Support from CAMI has been superb. They have provided prompt and effective solutions for every question we have had!


Philip Alley
RAMP Industries Inc.
Binghamton, NY

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
August 10, 2000


Tower Products

The CableEye has helped us in more ways than one.

CableEye finds intermittent cable connections instantly, a real time saver. Cable has enabled our QC department to perform a faster and more precise test of our cables. CableEye gives a hardcopy report for diagnostic documentation of customer's cables.


Chris Fisher, Manufacturing and Production Manager
Tower Products, Inc.
Saugerties, NY

Nature of Business: Audio and Video Products Manufacturer and Distributor
August, 2000


KSM Electronics

At KSM, we have been using CableEye test equipment for over three years and have three complete systems. Our personnel have found the systems very User friendly, even personnel without computer experience have found the CableEye systems easy to use. We are also the first company to use CableEye software with Windows 2000; it works flawlessly on our computers. I would recommend this system to anyone needing to test long runs of production cables.


G.P., Quality Engineer
KSM Electronics
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
August 16, 2000


Servicepower

As a new user of your CableEye tester I would like to congratulate you on the product, both in the facilities it offers and its ease of use - we have been very impressed. We have used other makes of test equipment over the past 14 years and can say that yours is by far the best we have seen.


M.J.
Servicepower Ltd.
Shipley, West Yorkshire
England

Nature of Business: Data and Telecom Cable Manufacturer
June 26, 2000





Bittree

CableEye has streamlined our quality control process. It allow us to perform complex continuity tests in a few seconds with repeatable capabilities. The custom test boards and Pin Maps created by their technical department have even added to our diversity.


B.C.
Bittree Inc.
Glendale, CA

Nature of Business: Professional Audio Products
September 8, 2000


Phillips Communications

Our CableEye makes it possible for us to almost instantaneously test assemblies we build in our integration department. It has also saved us in expenses on lost inventory by enabling us to identify unmarked cables. Great product! Very cost effective!


W.D.
Phillips Communications Inc.
Ruckersville, VA

Nature of Business: Communications Equipment Manufacturer
August 31, 2000


Compro Computer Service

We are a repair facility for super-mini computers, not a manufacturing facility. Our use of your cable tester is mostly to test cables in assemblies that are in for repair. Occasionally we have to make new ones. There is no doubt that CableEye has saved thousands of dollars in repair time. The software has been easy to use and we've never had any trouble in that area. As far as tech support, we have no idea because we have never had an issue with anything. Great product. Thanks.


Mark Hounshell
Compro Computer Service
Melbourne, FL

Nature of Business: Computer Repair Service
September 12, 2000


Lantronix

Lantronix has found many uses for its CableEye test system. The following is a list of some of these applications:

1 - QA Testing
2 - QA Design Verification
3 - Engineering Testing
4 - Engineering Design Verification

We are extremely pleased with CableEye and would highly recommend it to other organizations.


Vic Graniger
Lantronix
Irvine, CAL

Nature of Business: Network Interface Equipment Manufacturer
September 15, 2000


Square-D Company

The CableEye M2 System has become an integral part of our troubleshoot/rework function. Its ease of use and intuitive software interface has literally cut hours of valuable technician time down to minutes. This product will easily pay for itself many times over . . .


Cedric Short, Senior Test Engineer
Square-D Company
La Vergne, TN

Nature of Business: Power Monitoring and Control Equipment Manufacturer
September 14, 2000

Electric Products Manufacturing

This letter is to recommend the CableEye wire harness test system to anyone considering a purchase of this type of test equipment. The principle attribute that serves Electric Products Manufacturing, Inc. is the ease with which our assembly operators learn the system. It only takes a 20-minute training session and some unsupervised time with the machine and our operators are up to speed.

They virtually train themselves. I find that our operators come back to management with ideas on how we can improve the quality of our products through the use of the CableEye system. Even the most novice operator immediately recognizes the utility of the CableEye system. In our market niche our customers expect perfect quality. This means 100% inspection of all production no matter the lot size. The CableEye system is our front line of defense against non-conforming material ever getting out of our plant. Our customers comment regularly that Electric Products Manufacturing, Inc. produces very reliable results. The system is totally reliable and has never needed service attention. Our product test work center is PC based and this is the other reason that we selected the CableEye system. Utilizing industry current DeskTop computing power and the very reliable interface that the CableEye system provides creates a flexible and scalable product quality system. Oh by the way, our customers are very impressed with our choice. We have won a lot of business as a result of having the CableEye system.


Ross Anderson, President
Electric Products Manufacturing, Inc.
Shoreview, MN

Nature of Business: Contract Manufacturing
September 12, 2000


Cable Connections and Supplies

CableEye has greatly increased our productivity. Testing between different types of connectors with many points is made simple by just changing the boards. Customers are very impressed with custom printed cable specs. in just seconds.


Jim Gryck
Cable Connections and Supplies Inc.
Coraopolis, PA

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
September 14, 2000


Worswick Industries

We purchased our CAMI CableEye tester in 1998. Since using the tester, our Quality Control department has had fewer failures and they are able to get our cables out faster. Whenever we've had any questions or problems, CAMI Research technical support has always been there to meet our needs.


Regina Black
Worswick Industries
San Diego, CA

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
October 23, 2000


Quality Computer Accessories

The CableEye has made testing various cables and connectors a real treat. Prior to purchasing our CableEye, QCA needed to build several adapter type test fixtures. Now with the CableEye and CAMI's constant development of test boards, we've been able to easily test cables that had been a chore. We would recommend the CableEye to anyone.


John Smith
Quality Computer Accessories
Pisacataway, NJ

Nature of Business: Contract Cable Assembly
December 4, 2000



CableEye®

CableEye is an expandable and upgradable diagnostic and Pass/Fail Cable and Harness Test System that’s PC-based. It’s used for assembly, prototyping, production, and QC of standard or custom wire cables and harnesses, and comes in six models:

Low Voltage: M2U-basic, M2U
For diagnostic and Pass/Fail Testing - Find, display, log, & document: continuity (opens, shorts, miswires), and intermittent connections

Low Voltage: M3U, M3UH For all of the above plus resistance (contact, isolation, embedded), and diodes (orientation, forward voltage, reverse breakdown).

Low Voltage and High Voltage: HVX, HVX-21 For all of the above plus HiPot (dielectric withstand voltage and insulation resistance).

Free 2-Week Trial

Experience CableEye first-hand. See how your own cables and connectors can be auto-detected and accurately represented on our graphic-rich, touch screen compliant GUI. Find cable problems fast, and understand why customers tell us "... we can not live without CableEye" (Kabelservice), declaring it the "... best, easiest to use, system" (Digital Video Products).


Limited availability

Schedule your Free Trial now!

Book Free 2 Wk Trial


No credit card required. No commitment to purchase.


Share This Page